

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Monona County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Onawa Ward 4 00800



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.

Political Organizations

Democratic Party (DEM)

Republican Party (REP)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)

We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

DEM

REP

LIB

PSL

SOC

WTP

REP

DEM

REF

- Donald J. TrumpJD Vance
- Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat
- Claudia De la CruzKarina Garcia
- William P. Stodden
 Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva AyyaduraiCrystal Ellis
 - (Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 4

Vote for no more than One

- Ryan Melton DEM
- Randy Feenstra

State Offices

For State Representative District 13

(Write-in vote, if any)

- Vote for no more than One

 Rosanne Plante
- Travis M Sitzmann
- Parker Hansen
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

	County Offices	
	For County Auditor	
	Vote for no more than One Peggy A. Rolph	DEM
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For County Sheriff	
	Vote for no more than One	
	C Kevin D. Ewing	REF
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For County Attorney	
	To Fill Vacancy	
	Vote for no more than One	
1	Haley Bryan	REF
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	(TTTTC III TOLE, II dily)	

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Vote for no more than Three Wray J Wright	Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office?	2
○ Dean Lord	Supreme Court Justice	Book that the life for all
◯ Steve Smith	David May	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there
○ Travis Lloyd	○ YES	is a temporary disability of the governor.
	○ NO	Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judge	will be the governor or governor-elect in
	Samuel Langholz	the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
	○ NO	in the office of lieutenant governor or
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mary Ellen Tabor	lieutenant governor-elect, as
For County Agricultural Extension	○ YES	app <mark>ropr</mark> iate.
Council	○ NO	○ YES
Vote for no more than Four	Tyler J. Buller	○ NO
○ Katie Kelley	○ YES	
○ Eric Nichols	○ NO	
─ Laura Jo Neldeberg	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	
	YES	
ANCHA I ANCHA III ANCHA II	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 3B Court Judge	
	Robert D. Tiefenthaler	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	
\circ	District 3B Associate Judge	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Stephanie S. Forker Parry	
	YES	
	○ NO	
	Jessica R. Noll	
	○ YES	
	○ NO	
	Constitutional Amendment	
	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
	1	
	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.	

> YES