

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Monona County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Sioux Twp (IWCC PM) 00903



County Offices

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.

Political Organizations

Democratic Party (DEM)

Republican Party (REP)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)

We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate. For President and Vice President Vote for no more than ONE Team DEM Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz REP Donald J. Trump JD Vance Chase Oliver LIB Mike ter Maat PSI Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia William P. Stodden SOC Stephanie H. Cholensky WTP Robert F. Kennedy Jr Nicole Shanahan Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis (Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative

DEM

REP

DEM

REF

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

For State Representative

Vote for no more than One

Rosanne Plante

Travis M SitzmannParker Hansen

(Write-in vote, if any)

Ryan Melton

State Offices

District 13

Randy Feenstra

District 4

For County Supervisor	
District 1	
Vote for no more than One	
Robert L Steiner	DEM
Nobelt L Stellier	
○ Bo Fox	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Auditor	
Vote for no more than One	
Peggy A. Rolph	DEM
C Peggy A. Roipii	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Sheriff	
For County Sheriff	
For County Sheriff Vote for no more than One	
	REP
Vote for no more than One Kevin D. Ewing	REP
Vote for no more than One	REP
Vote for no more than One Kevin D. Ewing	REP
Vote for no more than One Kevin D. Ewing (Write-in vote, if any)	REP
Vote for no more than One Kevin D. Ewing (Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney	REP
Vote for no more than One Kevin D. Ewing (Write-in vote, if any)	REP
Vote for no more than One Kevin D. Ewing (Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy	REP
Vote for no more than One Kevin D. Ewing (Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney	
Vote for no more than One Kevin D. Ewing (Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy	REP
Vote for no more than One Kevin D. Ewing (Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than One Haley Bryan	
Vote for no more than One Kevin D. Ewing (Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than One	
Vote for no more than One Kevin D. Ewing (Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than One Haley Bryan	

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Sioux Township Trustee	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Vote for no more than One	by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Constitution be adopted?
○ Scott R Johnson	Shall the following Justices/Judges be	
	retained in office?	2
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court Justice	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
For Soil and Water Conservation	David May	governor will act as the governor if there
District Commissioner	○ YES	is a temporary disability of the governor
Vote for no more than Three	○ NO	Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect
○ Wray J Wright	Court of Appeals Judge	will be the governor or governor-elect in
○ Dean Lord	Samuel Langholz	the case of the resignation, death, or
◯ Steve Smith	○ YES	permanent disability of the governor or
		governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
○ Travis Lloyd	○ NO	in the office of lieutenant governor or
	Mary Ellen Tabor	lieutenant governor-elect, as
(Write-in vote, if any)		appropriate.
(○ NO	○ YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	Tyler J. Buller	○ NO
	○ YES	Iowa Western
	○ NO	Community College
(Write-in vote, if any)		Public Measure SB
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	
Sourien	○ YES	SHALL THE FOLLOWING PUBLIC
Vote for no more than Four	○ NO	MEASURE BE ADOPTED?
	District 3B Court Judge	Shall the Board of Directors of the Iowa
○ Eric Nichols	Robert D. Tiefenthaler	Western Community College (Merged
─ Laura Jo Neldeberg	YES	Area XIII) in the Counties of Adair,
	○ NO	Adams, Audubon, Cass, Crawford,
	·	Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Monona,
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 3B Associate Judge	Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie and
	Stephanie S. Forker Parry	Shelby, State of Iowa, be authorized to contract indebtedness and issue
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	General Obligation Bonds in an amount
	○ NO	not to exceed \$55,000,000 to provide
(Write-in vote, if any)	Jessica R. Noll	funds to construct, furnish, and equip a
	○ YES	new academic building and renovate,
	○ NO	remodel, and improve existing buildings
(Write-in vote, if any)		within Merged Area XIII?
	Constitutional Amendment	C VEO
	Shall the following amendment to the	○ YES
	Constitution be adopted?	○ NO
	1	
	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.	

YES
O NO