

## OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Monona County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 BL-FR-SH 00901



| INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS  | Federal Offices  | County Offices   |
|---|--|--|
|   |  | For County Supervisor                                  |
| Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:   | A ballot cast for the named candidates for<br>president and vice president of the United States<br>is considered to be cast for the slate of | District 1   |
| <b>Write-in:</b> To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on   | presidential electors nominated by the political<br>party, nonparty political organization, or<br>independent candidate.                     | Vote for no more than One           O Robert L Steiner |
| the line provided and darken the oval.  | For President and<br>Vice President  | Bo Fox     REF   |
| <b>Notice to voters:</b> To vote to approve<br>any question on this ballot, fill in the oval<br>in front of the word "Yes". To vote | Vote for no more than ONE Team   | (Write-in vote, if any)<br>For County Auditor          |
| against a question, fill in the oval in front<br>of the word "No".  | Donald J. Trump  | Vote for no more than One                              |
| Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new   | JD Vance   | Peggy A. Rolph DEN                                     |
| one.  | Chase Oliver<br>Mike ter Maat  | (Write-in vote, if any)<br>For County Sheriff          |
| The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the middle column.   | Claudia De la Cruz PSL Karina Garcia   | Vote for no more than One Kevin D. Ewing REF           |
| The Constitutional Amendments are   | William P. Stodden<br>Stephanie H. Cholensky   | (Write-in vote, if any)                                |
| located on the back of this ballot in the middle and right column.  | ○ Robert F. Kennedy Jr WTP Nicole Shanahan   | For County Attorney<br>To Fill Vacancy                 |
| Political Organizations<br>Democratic Party (DEM)   | Shiva Ayyadurai<br>Crystal Ellis   | Vote for no more than One                              |
| Republican Party (REP)<br>Libertarian Party (LIB)   | (Write-in vote for President, if any)  | Haley Bryan  |
| Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)<br>Socialist Party USA (SOC)<br>We The People (WTP)  | (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)<br>For United States Representative   | (Write-in vote, if any)                                |
|   | District 4   |  |
|   | Vote for no more than One         Ryan Melton         Randy Feenstra   |  |
|   |  |  |
|   | (Write-in vote, if any)  |  |
|   | State Offices  |  |
|   | For State Representative<br>District 13  |  |
|   | Vote for no more than One         O Rosanne Plante   |  |
|   | Travis M Sitzmann     REP  |  |
|   | <ul> <li>Parker Hansen</li> </ul>  |  |

(Write-in vote, if any)

| Non Partisan Offices   | JUDICIAL BALLOT   | Constitutional                                  |
|--|---|---|
| For Soil and Water Conservation<br>District Commissioner     | <b>Notice to Voters:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.  | Shall the following ar<br>Constitution be adop  |
| Vote for no more than Three<br>Wray J Wright                 | Shall the following Justices/Judges be retained in office?  | 2   |
| ◯ Dean Lord  | Supreme Court Justice   | Summary: Brovideo d                             |
| ─ Steve Smith  | David May   | Summary: Provides t<br>governor will act as t   |
| Travis Lloyd   | ○ YES   | is a temporary disabi                           |
| $\bigcirc$   |   | Further provides that                           |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                      | Court of Appeals Judge  | governor or lieutenar<br>will be the governor   |
|  | Samuel Langholz   | the case of the resign                          |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                      |   | permanent disability                            |
|  |   | governor-elect thus of in the office of lieuter |
|  | Mary Ellen Tabor  | lieutenant governor-e                           |
| (Write-in vote, if any)<br>For County Agricultural Extension |   | appropriate.                                    |
| Council  | $\bigcirc$ NO   | ⊖ YES   |
|  | Tyler J. Buller   | ○ NO  |
| Vote for no more than Four<br>C Katie Kelley                 | YES   |   |
| <ul> <li>Eric Nichols</li> </ul>                             |   |   |
| C Laura Jo Neldeberg   |   |   |
|  | Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly   |   |
|  |   |   |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                      |   | *   |
|  | District 3B Court Judge   |   |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                      | Robert D. Tiefenthaler  |   |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                      | <ul><li>○ YES</li><li>○ NO</li></ul>  |   |
| $\bigcirc$   | District 3B Associate Judge   |   |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                      | Stephanie S. Forker Parry   |   |
|  | ○ YES   |   |
|  | ○ NO  |   |
|  | Jessica R. Noll   |   |
|  | ⊖ YES   |   |
|  |   |   |
|  | Constitutional Amendment  |   |
|  | Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?   |   |
|  | 1   |   |
|  | Summary: Provides for only U.S.<br>citizens aged 18 or older and meeting<br>state and county residency<br>requirements to vote in all elections.<br>Further provides that 17-year-olds who<br>will be 18 years old by the General<br>Election are eligible to vote in the<br>primary election, subject to the same<br>citizenship and residency requirements. |   |
|  |   |   |
|  | ○ NO  |   |

Amendment

mendment to the ted?

that the lieutenant the governor if there ility of the governor. the lieutenant nt governor-elect or governor-elect in nation, death, or of the governor or creating a vacancy nant governor or elect, as